About

Our Mission

First Choice Health Centers’ mission as a community health center providing integrated care is to break down the social and economic barriers to wellness and healthy living while extending the viable and productive lives of those we serve.

Management Team

Eugene Market, MPH, CMPE
President & Chief Executive Officer
emarket@firstchc.org
860-610-6131

Vasanth Kainkaryam, MD, MSHI, FAAP, FACP
Chief Medical Officer
vkainkaryam@firstchc.org
860-610-6319

Jeffrey Steele
Chief Financial Officer
jsteele@firstchc.org
860-610-6191

Stephanie Scafidi
Chief Operations Officer
sscafidi@firstchc.org
860-610-6127

Teodoro Anderson Diaz, LCSW
Director of Behavioral Health
tandersondiaz@firstchc.org
860-610-6122

Pawel Bialczak
Director of Information Systems
pbialczak@firstchc.org
860-610-6126

Dr. Rekha Joshi, DDS
Dental Director
rjoshi@firstchc.org
860-610-6118

Donna Kehoe
Director of Communications & Government Relations
dkehoe@firstchc.org
860-610-6161

Sharon King, MS, HRM
Director of Human Resources
sking@firstchc.org
860-610-6112

Key Staff

Jacqueline Y. Oglesby
Executive Assistant to the CEO
joglesby@firstchc.org
860-610-6114

Eric Newman
Senior Accountant
enewman@firstchc.org
860-610-6141

Lisa Beaulieu
Executive Assistant to the CMO & CFO
Lbeaulieu@firstchc.org
860-610-6133

Boris Boamah
Accounts Payable/Payroll
bboamah@firstchc.org
860-610-6387

Shannon Gorneault
Billing Manager
sgorneault@firstchc.org
860-610-6124

Shirrie Henry, MBA
Operations Coordinator
shenry@firstchc.org
860-610-6398

Iwona Karpinska
Compliance & Contracts Coordinator
ikarpinska@firstchc.org
860-610-6143

Bruce Lacey
Grant Writer
blacey@firstchc.org
860-610-6110

Fred Lynn
Grants and Contracts Manager
Flynn@firstchc.org
860-610-6134

Wendy Soto
Office Manager, Manchester/Vernon/SBHC
wsoto@firstchc.org
860-610-6345

Mildred Vega
Office Manager, East Hartford Campus
mvega@firstchc.org
860-610-6335

 

Board of Directors

John Connor
Board Chair

Ralph Holyst
Vice President

Lena DiGenti
Secretary

Winsome Barnaby
Treasurer

Rahul Gupta

Africka Hinds

Geralynn McGee

David McKee

David McQuade

Gislaine Ortiz-Jiminez

Zafar Rashid

Ann-Marie Stevenson

Vincent Vallario

Lucas Watson

Eugene Market
President, CEO and Ex-Officio